September 2019 People Moves


Person New Role Company
Vanessa Emens Chief Operating Officer Lincoln Pensions
David Richardson CEO – full time after an interim period Just Group
Peter Thompson Trustee Chairman Citrus Defined Benefit MasterTrust
Graeme Bold Director of Workplace Pensions Scottish Widows
Pin-Nee Tang Director Pegasus
Marcella Boyle Chief Executive The Hymans Robertson Foundation
Kirsty Worgan Chief Commercial Officer Smart Pensions
Rash Bhabra Head of Retirement Willis Towers Watson
Harry Harper Head of Risk Transfer XPS Pensions Group
Matt Ashton-Smith Client Delivery Manager ITM
Stephen Purves Partner AON
Mark Howard General Counsel Smart Pensions
Caroline Rookes Interim Chairwoman The Pensions Ombudsman
Richard Staveley Managing Director Gresham House
Stephen Taylor Senior Advisor Lincoln Pensions
Rachel Vahey Senior Technical Consultant AJ Bell
Caroline Rookes Interim Chair The Pensions Ombudsman
Therese Coffey Secretary of State for Work and Pensions   UK Government
Avgi Gregory Chairwoman Muse Advisory
Ian McQuade CEO Muse Advisory
Barry Mack Director of Consulting Muse Advisory
Lindsay Hawkins Director of Trustee Executive Services Muse Advisory
Amrit McLean Partner and Head of De-risking DLA Piper
Dr Don Russell Independent Chair AustralianSuper
John Dixon Director AustralianSuper
Ryan Greaves Director Qantas Super
Suzette Thurman Group Executive Risk Officer First State Super
Bernard Reilly CEO (effective October 2019) SunSuper
Melissa Birks Head of Advocacy The Australian Institute of Superannuation Trustees
Paul Rogan Independent Director Equity Trustees




Investments and Asset Management

Person New Role Company
Ed Dixon Head of Environment Aviva (global asset management business)
Simon Baxter Portfolio Manager AXA Investment Managers
Nicolaj Bagge-Hansen CEO Walker Crisps Investment Management
Chris Darbyshire CIO Walker Crisps Investment Management
Keith Skeoch Deputy Chair Investment Association
John Cryan Chairman (effective 1st January 2020) Man Group
Stephen Jones Interim CEO Kames
Barry O’Dwyer CEO Royal London
Cecilia Reyes Non-Executive Director Standard Life Aberdeen
Carol Hyner Sales Manager Liontrust
Kate Collyer Chief Economist FCA
Charles Prideaux Global Head of Investment Schroders
Tim Orton Managing Director Aegon
Tom Sayers Head of Investment Solutions Parmenion
Philip Young Managing Director Close Brothers
Lucy Katzarova Investment Manager Close Brothers
Darren Stevens Group Executive, Platforms (effective from January 2020) MLC Wealth
Grant Mundell Investment Specialist Equity Trustees
Tim Jenkins Partner Mercer
Danielle Welsh-Rose Investment Director Aberdeen Standard Investments
Adam Willis Senior Vice President Research Affiliates
Kit Georgeous Fund Manager AMP Capital
Jesse Curits Fund Manager Centuria Property Funds
Nick Hamilton Chief Executive, Funds Management Challenger
Wes Campbell Director, Distribution Pinnacle Investment Management
Samantha Elliott Head of Digital Sales & Marketing Citi Australia
Nicki Ashton Executive Director, Head of Australia IFM Investors





Person New Role Company
Luc Gueriane Chief Commercial Officer Moorwand
Noam Zeigerson Chief Data Officer Tandem Bank
Arpit Kaushik Chief Operating Officer Meniga
Ron Emerson Chairman B-North
Wolfgang Bardorf Treasurer Revolut
Martin Gilbert Chairman Revolut
Michael Sherwood Non-Executive Director Revolut
Glen Wilson Head of Talent Refinitiv
Hani Ibrahim Chief Investment Officer Lendable
Des Denning Chief Operating Officer Lendable
Michael Curds Head of Talent 11:FS
Lee Gainer Chief Financial Officer Wealthify
Nimesh Patel CEO Wrisk
Matt Lambie Chief Technical Officer Funding Societies
Dheeraj Chowdhry Chief Executive Officer Funding Societies
Jared Goldberg Chief Data Officer Funding Societies
Kelvin Teo Group CEO Funding Societies

For further information on how Moorlands Human Capital (a Hoffmann Reed partner) can assist you in finding the best talent contact our CEO Paul Battye on 0203 500 0352, or email